top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNay Lin

Welcome to my blog!

“Availability is the best ability" - a simple line from the Voice Master

Pocholo Gonzales that I always remember.


I have been in the academe for many years now. I really enjoy teaching until COVID 19 and quarantine changes my point of view.

As I start my first day in my virtual class, I know that I have to seek additional trainings in order to hone my skills, to have confidence and to be able to cope-up with the demands of the situation. Until such that my interest in voice acting entered my mind. With all the things happening around, I know that I should be creative in doing all possible things to cope with it. While looking for some webinars that will help me for my class activity, I came across different webinars of CreatiVoices. I was able to attend the following webinars: Intro to Hosting, Voice From Home: Modern Technique To Home Recording Studio Set-Up, The Voice Masterclass, Audacity 101, Gusto Mo Bang Maging Voice Talent?, FUN-DAMENTALS of Professional Online Hosting, Digital Masterclass and the on-going workshop on Certified Voice Artist Program (CVAP) Batch 1. The best part was the testimonial after each webinar and workshop. Those testimonials really opened my mind in the power of Voice. I gained more confidence. I was also lucky because I me

t a lot of people who were really talented and successful in this field.

Even during the period of Covid 19's quarantine and work from home situations, I was invited to be part of some school virtual activities using my voice and applying what I have learned from the voice acting workshop and webinar. I was grateful that I can help in my own simple ways.

Working abroad, I remain a simple person who hides a thousand of feelings behind the simplest smile I wear each day. Now, I also use the creativity of my voice when calling home for my kids that makes the conversation more fun and interesting.

I am thankful to God that my prayers are always answered by providing continuous opportunity to work here in Bahrain. It is not easy to choose best teaching styles in handling learners with different personalities and upbringing in a foreign land like Bahrain. I believe that learning is fun so I really try to have a good sense of humor and creativity using my voice with the help of the knowledge and skills I gained in the different webinars. I am also thankful that I was able to meet the Voice Master, Mr. Pocholo De Leon Gonzales, and company.

Everyone is unique. This is the realm of life. May God always grant me the grace and intellect to handle things with a simple smile and by using the power and creativity of my voice not just for myself but also to be of service to others.

“Basta Boses, CreatiVoices”

Nay Lin



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page